Testimonials

Mark - thoroughly enjoyable lunch yesterday! Herewith the link to Joshua's bar mitzvah video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCn1IPzdFek

I have copied Karen & Cally who helped us with everything. They were phenomenal and made our experience something truly unforgettable.

If you are planning to do this for Elliott in the future, I would not use anyone else.

Have a good break - and catch up in 2014!

 

 

 

Andrew Klein,

Rican Securities Ltd

 

Dear Karen, We made it back home safe and sound.  We are now waking up super early and falling asleep in our dinner thanks to the seven hour time difference!    I don't even know where to begin to say thank you for planning such an amazing trip for us.  Despite the jet lag and upset stomachs, it was a spectacular trip in so many ways.  You picked the perfect guide for us with extensive knowledge about so many things and although the pace was more rigorous than I expected ( I think Ze'ev had us in Israeli commando training-mode at times!!) that pace allowed us to pack so much into the week we had in Israel and I wouldn't have changed it for the world. We,  particularly enjoyed visiting the Baptist Prayer House and its connection to "It is Well  With My Soul" which we have sung since we were all children. 

 

It is amazing Ze'ev even knows about this place as I'm sure it is not on the typical tour of Israel, but it meant so much to us because the song already means so much to us and to sing those words in the very city that we believe will be the site of the Lord's return was moving beyond words.  Imagine having sung these words all your life and loved them and then to sing them in the very place you believe with every breath of your being that He will someday return:  "And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight, The clouds be rolled back as a scroll; The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend, Even so, it is well with my soul."  Now when I visualize the clouds being rolled back as a scroll I see the beautiful city of Jerusalem waiting below.  What an incredible experience that we will always remember!

 

I'm so glad that you were there with us. As I told Ze'ev on the last day of our trip, I think the gift of this trip will continue to be received going forward as we read and study the Bible and can now visualize the many locations and sites that we have seen and experienced for ourselves.  It truly enriches our faith and our love for your beautiful country and people.  Thank you so much.  We hope that you are enjoying London and hope that our paths will cross again soon. 

 

Kendra and Brian

 

It's amazing what you do, what your team does and what you inspire people to do. With you nothing is impossible. That's why I wanted you with me. That's why it was the experience it was. You're the lady who makes dreams. Night my dear. xxx You're the best. xx

 

Carri Dodo

 

Dear Karen,

 

We've only just come back down to earth!

 

Thank you all so much for your help with Harry's barmitzvah celebrations this weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we've had fantastic feedback from all our guests. I am sure that Harry will always treasure his memory of his barmitzvah. We appreciate all the hard work and creative thinking that made it possible.

 

Best wishes.

 

Caroline and Adrian

 

 

Karen thank you SO much for being such an amazing help on Sunday and throughout the planning process - we really couldn’t have done it without you and the evening went better than we could have ever hoped! Really thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did

 

Do you have any testimonials on your website? If so will happily write a piece - if not just give any prospective clients our details if they want a reference!

 

We loved working with you and I will miss our frequent chats so please keep in touch!!

 

With all our love

 

Mr and Mrs Feldman xxxxxxxxx

 

 

 

Hi Karen

 

Most of the family are now back in the UK..just myself, Victoria and the children. We're in a lovely apartment just next to the Royal Beach (great location) and are finally relaxing and having a great holiday. We're now used to our daily routine of finding shelter when the sirens go off and are finding it a little less scary every day.

 

There's still not a day that passes when we're not talking about the Bar Mitzvah...a massive thank you for making our day so special. Mark said it was the best day of his life (even better than our wedding day....his words!)  We're both so thrilled and so grateful for everything.

 

Hope you're all keeping safe and life is not too disturbed.

 

Thanks again...looking forward to the photos now

 

Kate x

 

 

 

Hi Karen,

 

We just wanted to say another massive thank you for making our wedding so special and memorable. We could not have asked for a more perfect day! None of it would have happened without your enthusiasm and energy, and it was so amazing seeing everything come together in the end.

 

We cannot wait to see the video so that we are able to relive every moment, over and over again :)

 

Warm regards and hopefully see you in Israel again in the not so distant future!

 

Mr and Mrs Green xxx

 

 

Jason Green

 

 

 

 

Dear Karen, 

Well the wedding was beyond my expectations. I am absolutely delighted with everything. 

 

Regards, Ken. 

 

 

 

 

 

Live Productions, headed by Karen made an unforgettable evening come true! Karen was incredible throughout all the planning, from the first day we met until after the wedding. She was extremely supportive during the entire process, leading us to all the right sources and making sure that we got our money's worth. On the day of the wedding everything ran seamlessly and perfectly all due to Karen and her team's hard work! Thank you for an incredible and unforgettable wedding!

 

L

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Karen,

 

Thank you so much for all the help and support you gave us for our wedding. It all went so smoothly on the day and was everything we could have hoped for. We know that the summer was a challenging time for any wedding in Israel and really valued the support and advice you gave us navigating through any issues.

 

We cant wait to see all the photos and relive lots of happy memories.

 

We look forward to seeing you soon, back in Israel !

 

Lots of love,

 

Laura and Alex XXX          Wedding    September 2014

 

Shalom Karen,

 

I finally had an opportunity to view all the wonderful photos you kindly emailed.

 

I had an unforgettable time thanks in no small part to you, Pam and Avi. I will tell one and all what a stupendous service you provide, and look forward to the day I can return to Israel. 

 

God keep you, Pam and Avi, the IDF and all Jews in Israel and throughout the world safe. 

 

Very Sincerely, 

 

Larry Hunt

Hunt Insurance Group

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Our event was an amazing medley of genuine emotion, enjoyment and good food that sprang from the inspired vision, hard work, dedicated logistics and detailed execution of Live Productions and Karen Tsafrir's team. The  locale was inspired, the food wonderful, the staff dedicated, the DJ tasteful, and endless other missing pieces that Karen supplied, some at the last minute, fell right in place. 

 

Karen could stage a party in the middle of a war--I say that because that is what she did! We recommend her for any event and we intend to return for her services again. - Emmett Global, a Founding Partner of Respect Network, staged with Live Productions the Respect Network World Tour Tel Aviv event during Operation Protective Edge July 2014

 

 

I love your work and will always remember your contribution to the World Tour.

Sincerely, Lionel

 

Lionel A Wolberger  

Architect

 

Emmett.

Data For Good                   Product Launch     October 22, 2014        

 

Hi Karen

 

Most of the family are now back in the UK... just myself, Victoria and the children are still here. We're in a lovely apartment just next to the Royal Beach (great location) and are finally relaxing and having a great holiday. We're now used to our daily routine of finding shelter when the sirens go off and are finding it a little less scary every day.

 

There's still not a day that passes when we're not talking about the Bar Mitzvah...a massive thank you for making our day so special. Mark said it was the best day of his life (even better than our wedding day....his words!)  We're both so thrilled and so grateful for everything.

 

Hope you're all keeping safe and life is not too disturbed.

 

Thanks again...looking forward to the photos now

 

Kate x             Bar Mitsvah July 2014

Asking Karen to produce our wedding, was one of the best decisions we made to ensure that we got the exact wedding we had been dreaming about. When we first met with Karen we were very clear about what we wanted: we needed support in navigating the Israeli wedding market chaos, we wanted to make sure that we would get our money's worth and we wanted to have a spectacular evening where we could forget about all the logistics involved and simply focus on our special moment. I also outed myself as being a control freak, while I know exactly what I want, I needed Karen to advise us of the right suppliers and ensure that the theoretical agreements would actually be turned into reality. We needed someone who was going to be extremely supportive, reliable and someone we could trust completely. Karen’s answer was simple: "You don't have to worry, I am a Virgo." When we gave her a confused look, she went on to expand, explaining that Virgos are said to be extremely organized, on top of their things and get things done in a perfect matter. She continued to promise us an Israeli wedding that was up to and can even surpasses European standards. After having met with many other wedding producers, we felt that Karen stood out, and right we were!

 

Over the course of several months, Karen proved herself to be extremely reliable. Whenever we needed anything, she was there for us, having an answer to all our questions, a contact for any additional "meshigas" we could imagine and a solution to every problem. While we have heard many horror stories of wedding planners who "highjacked" weddings completely deviating from their clients’ original vision, Karen was the complete opposite. She made sure to always understand our vision and realize that exact vision. This is not to say that she didn't bring in her own thoughts - she most certainly did. She suggested wonderful ideas, voiced concerns that helped us avoid possible disasters but never deviated from realizing what we had envisioned.

 

Karen is also extremely well connected and has a network of wedding vendors who perform outstanding work. While, Karen initially always took the time to listen to what we were looking for in vendors such as the florist, DJ or catering, she then brought us to the right people and ensured that we were getting our money's worth and stayed within our budget. We were extremely happy with all of Karen's contacts.

 

After months of working together and Karen being aware of exactly what we wanted, our wedding day finally came and it was absolutely perfect! While we and our families simply enjoyed the moment, Karen was on top of everything. It felt as if everything that night worked effortless and perfectly together, but it was all because of Karen, as anyone who has any experience of working in Israel knows that nothing here is effortless! Many of our guests were commenting on how beautiful the wedding was and the perfect organization. It was because of Karen’s hard work, organizational skills and being a Virgo that we were allowed to experience a perfect day and evening! 

Thank you Karen for an incredible and unforgettable wedding!

 

Lara Muzicant & Ronny Rosenblatt – Wedding June 2011

 

“If I were to have another son I would expect Karen to fly the family and friends by shuttle to Mars, and deliver another fantastic barmitzva party x”

 

Sir Ray Kelvin – Ted Baker London – Bar Mitsvot  December 2007 & September 2009

This summer our family experienced an enchanting week in Israel as we celebrated the b'nai mitzvah of our children in Jerusalem.  When we conceived of the idea, we had no clue how we were going to make our dreams a reality.  As luck (bashert!) would have it, our local rabbi, Rav Golan Ben Chorin, referred us to event planner extraordinaire, Karen Tsafrir of Live Productions.  Weeks later, Karen was meeting with us in our dining room and our magical journey began.  Karen is a vibrant, high energy, intelligent professional who assured us from the beginning that she could implement any of our ideas and stay within our budget.  Too good to be true I wondered?  Well, Karen created a week for our group of 45 that was creative, fun and carried out with seamless efficiency and organization.  Many of our guests commented on the unique itinerary and first class nature of the entire event.  Every vendor and restaurant that Karen recommended was truly excellent.  The food, the people, the tour guides and the excursions were exceptional.  Our children read Torah in the exquisite Olive Garden at Ir David, our guests rappelled into the gorgeous Luzit Caves, we snorkeled the old harbor in Caesarea and went spelunking around Elah Fortress, the site of David and Goliath's legendary encounter.  Most importantly, Karen is the consummate professional.  She is smart and flexible allowing her to accommodate to whatever the day brings.  Karen Tsafrir made our dreams a reality, and the week far exceeded our expectations.  We can never thank her enough.”

 

Sheryl & Joshua Berkowitz, Boston, MA  - Joined Bat & Bar Mitsvah August 2010

 

Dear Karen,

 

On behalf of WIZO, I would like to thank you for all of the time and energy you put into making our Sponsor a Child Luncheon such an enormous success. The hard work you put forth as a volunteer is rare and appreciated. You bring a special element of youth, liveliness, passion, and professionalism to Friends of WIZO. 

 

Needless to say, we were very pleased with the outcome of last week’s event. The setting was beautiful and the fashion show was elegant and stunning, and for that we have you to thank.

 

WIZO deeply appreciates your support and your effort means the world to us. Without your generosity and drive the Sponsor a Child 2011 Luncheon would have been lacking the element that brings such an event to the next level. Thanks to you, we are able to make a difference in the lives of those whose future we help to mould with optimism and success. 

 

With heartfelt appreciation,

 

 

Esther Mor Betty Crystal

Chair World WIZO Fundraising Department Co-Chair, Friends of WIZO Friends of WIZO

 

Luncheon & Fashion Shows  May 2010 & June 2011

 

Dear Karen,

 

I would like to thank you for the amazing job you did in planning and coordinating my 80th birthday and 10 year celebration of the Porter School for Environmental Studies.

 

Your ideas were creative (how many people have celebrations at the local rubbish dump / recycling centre??) From envelopes made out of recycled ironed plastic bags to bicycles generating electricity to produce fruit shakes during the reception, you managed to capture all the elements of recycling and reuse and make them central to the celebration.

 

Your attention to the small details was felt throughout the evening. I am glad that you insisted on bringing over singing waiters from the UK - you were right and the ten hidden dancers really made the party the best ever. Even my over 90 sister-in-law danced her feet off.

 

We absolutely could not have had this amazing party without  the help of you and your team.  We appreciate you holding our hands through all of the decisions and providing your expert opinion through the entire process.

 

It was an unforgettable party for all my family and friends.

 

Best wishes,

 

Dame Shirley Porter

 

80th Birthday Party Nov 2010

 

 

In the past six years, Live Productions, directed by Karen Tsafrir, was selected to organise and manage a variety of events for the organisations that I ran, amongst them the financial division at Cellcom Israel Ltd, Israel’s leading Israeli cellular provider and Clal Finance, Israel's most established investment house.

 

The events included, travel, tours and hospitality for VIPs and business men from overseas and team building events for our employees. All of these events were managed impeccably, professionally and with a fine eye for detail.

 

I warmly recommend Karen Tsafrir from Live Productions. 

 

Tal Raz 

 

CEO

Clal Finance Ltd

 

 

 

A number of production companies put in bids to organise ASI - Applied Spectral Imaging's annual Purim party this year (2011). We decided to use Live Productions.

It's always a challenge to create a successful party for a large group of sophisticated and highly intelligent scientists specializing in optical physics, software development and molecular biology.

Karen brought in face painting artists, a magician who left people in awe by the seemingly impossible things he was doing and a DJ who kept the party going.

She presented an excel table of costs, stuck to the budget and was most professional.

 I would recommend her for all your corporate event needs.

 

Yours sincerely,

Limor Shiposh, CEO 

Applied Spectral Imaging  Corporate Purim Party

 

 

 

 

It's amazing what you do, what your team does and what you inspire people to do. With you nothing is impossible. That's why I wanted you with me. That's why it was the experience it was. You're the lady who makes dreams. Night my dear. xxx You're the best. xx

 

Bar Mitsvah in Kruger Park 2013

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Karen,

 

We've only just come back down to earth!

 

Thank you all so much for your help with Harry's barmitzvah celebrations this weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we've had fantastic feedback from all our guests. I am sure that Harry will always treasure his memory of his barmitzvah. We appreciate all the hard work and creative thinking that made it possible.

 

Best wishes.

 

Caroline and Adrian         Bar Mitsvah 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karen,

 

Thank you for making my Bar Mitzvah insanely awesome and unforgettable. I had an unbelievably great time that i will cherish for the rest of my life. I hope you enjoyed planning my Bar Mitzvah as much as I enjoyed celebrating it. Although with Dad I’m not sure that would have even been possible !!

 

Thank you so much again,

 

Love Josh

Bar Mitsvah  November 2012